Get Windows 8 Desktop Back

If you’re thinking “Help, I lost my Windows 8 desktop tile. How do I get it back?” then you’ve come to the right place. The desktop tile in Windows 8 doesn’t remove itself, but if you (or someone else with access to your computer) accidentally or otherwise removes it, it won’t be visible. Fortunately, it’s built-in and can’t be removed permanently. Let’s go get it back. Right-click anywhere in the Metro interface. A menu bar appears at the bottom of the screen. Click the All apps button at the bottom right corner.

From the All Apps menu right-click the Desktop tile and then click the Pin to Start button at the bottom left of the screen.

Your Desktop tile will be back in the Metro Start Screen. Although, it will probably be on the very far-right so you may need to move it somewhere more convenient.

Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How do I Get Back My Lost Desktop Tile in Windows 8  - 81How do I Get Back My Lost Desktop Tile in Windows 8  - 8How do I Get Back My Lost Desktop Tile in Windows 8  - 12How do I Get Back My Lost Desktop Tile in Windows 8  - 6How do I Get Back My Lost Desktop Tile in Windows 8  - 83How do I Get Back My Lost Desktop Tile in Windows 8  - 96